Nexus Summit Awards

The National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education will announce awards during the National Center’s plenary at the Nexus Summit 2020. We look forward to celebrating the accomplishments of our distinguished recipients.  Please check back to learn more about this year’s award recipients. 

George E. Thibault, MD Nexus Award

The George E. Thibault, MD Nexus Award celebrates exemplary interprofessional collaboration in the United States and those who are thinking and acting differently where practice and education connect in health systems.

The simultaneous transformation of the health system and education requires leadership in both large system and local innovation of all types and at all levels. Focused innovative programs can have profound ripple effects in systems, as can visionary large multi-system initiatives. The lessons from both are needed and important. The National Center seeks to identify and recognize partnerships that are moving the needle in interprofessional practice and education within and across organizations.

Click here to learn more about the 2020 George E. Thibault, MD Nexus Award Recipient

National Center Pioneer Award

The Pioneer Award was established in 2016 as a special recognition of interprofessional practice and education pioneers for the foundational role they have played in advancing the field. This prestigious award is given at the discretion of the National Center leadership and is reserved for those whose contributions have forever shaped and advanced the field of interprofessional education and collaborative Practice.

Click here to learn more about the 2020 National Center Pioneer Award Recipient

Interprofessional Student Achievement Award

The National Center and the American Interprofessional Health Collaborative (AIHC) join to recognize one student/learner attendee of the Nexus Summit, or a group of presenters, on an outstanding Student Poster representation of interprofessional collaboration in learning and practice.

Click here to learn more about the 2020 Interprofessional Student Achievement Award Recipient


The American Interprofessional Health Collaborative (AIHC) Scholarship Committee, in conjunction with its Awards Subcommittee, will present the annual AIHC IPE Awards to members excelling in and moving the field of interprofessional practice and education forward.

This year’s AIHC IPE Awards include:

Click here to learn more about the AIHC Award recipients